Your vacation home awaits you at Put-in-Bay. This home features three bedrooms and two full baths, sleeping up to ten people. A fully equipped kitchen with an attached dining space beckons the chef in your group to create some culinary delights for your group. Cooking some meals during your stay is an excellent way to save money during your Lake Erie getaway. A sliding glass door at the rear exits to a large deck complete with propane grill. This home features hardwood floors throughout the shared spaces, giving the home a welcoming feel. A flat screen TV with DirecTV is provided in the main living area.
Location is the key for this PIB Vacation home. Situated at the front entrance of the Island Club, your group will have an excellent vantage point to see the scene. A short walk from this home is the community pool, the place to be on a beautiful sunny day. Two parking spaces are provided on site. Taxi service is available to anywhere on wondrous Put-in-Bay. This home can be booked with neighboring homes to accommodate groups of any size. The beds in this house are: 2 Queen (1st BR), Full & Twin (2nd BR), Full/Full Bunk (3rd BR).
The weekends at Put in Bay Ohio are popular for the nightlife and getting away from the daily work grind without going too far from home. During the week, you can relax and enjoy Put-In-Bay's slower pace in a family friendly atmosphere. With Island Club Rentals, you can visit Put-in-Bay and enjoy your own home and you can even rent a golf cart onsite to get around. Please let us know how we can make your vacation at Put-in-Bay a great one!
Map may not be 100% accurate.
|Start Date||End Date||Midweek Rent||Weekend Rent|
"Our experience at Island Club Rental was great the house was very nice and comfortable will definitely book there again next year."
"The management company was very prompt and helpful with tons of questions I had. I would definitely recommend and stay at this location again. The on-site management staff was also very courteous and friendly as well. "
"had a great time!
"This was are fifth year of staying here. Will be back next year"
"Greatest spot on the island, hands down. "
"The facility was nice for what we were there for. We are a group of 25-30 year olds just looking for a place to stay while we enjoy the island. If the weather was nicer and we didnt spend so much time in the house, it probably would have been better. The biggest downfall was the lack of service or internet. A lot of people in my group needed access to cell service to turn in papers for school or correspond with work and this was not possible in the house. Just sending a text alone would take up to 10 minutes, making our phones pretty much useless at the house. I know we are on vacation and many would say you should disconnect but at our age and the age in time we are in, thats just not possible anymore. Many people in my group said they would not stay again based on the lack of service. "
"Great place to stay"
"was very good weekend enjoy the stay with family and friends"
"Overall this was a very nice stay...location was perfect and the shuttle to and from town was outstanding. My deposit was refunded very quickly also. The cabin was clean but, I thought the cabin should have been cleaner."
"It was great!!"
"The experience at Put in Bay was great. Everyone was so friendly and full of life, and our taxi drivers were very helpful. Me and my family are planning a trip for next year already. The only thing that I was not satisfied with was the cabinets in our island house had a real bad mildew smell when they were open. "
"The house was perfect for the large family group that we had, especially the 10 person kitchen table. The pool was clean and well maintained. Will definitely be back, but that's no surprise since it was our 3rd time staying at the Island Club. Only disappointment was that I paid to much cause I booked early, a great rate was offered later and they wouldn't honor it because I had already paid. :("
"Confusion upon check in but aside from a couple issues with the grill we had an overall amazing time! Rooms were spacious & Island Club Taxi was probably the best invention :)"
"Refrigerator door didn't seal properly so it didn't keep food and drinks very cold even though temp was turned up as high as it would go. Bathrooms could use some updating/TLC--vent cover was missing and there was mold/mildew on shower curtain and under bathtub faucet handles in master bath, floor vents in both bathrooms were very dirty. Loved the shady private back patio but it needs to be sprayed for bugs and spiders daily since it's covered/surrounded by trees; also the back patio railing was very loose and light bulb was burnt out in one of the back patio lights. The window shades in the bedrooms and bathrooms need to be replaced as people outside are able to see into the rooms when the lights are on at night and the sun shines through bright and early each morning."
"The location of the property, layout and amenities were accurate. The back deck table needed to be cleaned. The Venetian blinds had missing slats, and the coffee and end tables in the living area needed repaired. One of the bedroom door knobs was hard to open. Management provided good customer service. I would recommend the property after iit was fixed up and the deck was cleaned. We fixed our meals in the kitchen. A city tour is a must for those who want to know the history and other information about the island. Other attractions such as Perry's Monument, the caves, a boat ride around Kelly's Island, etc. were very good. Our stay was good and recommend an extra day be added to the trip, for example instead of Sunday - Tuesday, make it Sunday - Wednesday. "
"Very professional and very clean."
"So we arrived at our rental and used the code to get into the rental. The instructions we were given said to look for a lock box with sets of keys that we assumed were for the house? the golf cart? We looked all over the house and called every phone number on the check in sheet and everything was closed. We sat for hours and finally saw someone who appeared to work for the property and literally chased them down the street. They explained that the instruction sheets were old and that there are no keys, and that they would have to have us fill out paperwork for the golf cart and they would give us keys. After hours of waiting and wondering, we finally got keys to go get something to eat. We were starving! The house itself was not great. We really felt like we were staying in a college frat house. The bathrooms were disgusting. Mold, dirt, rust, bugs, and really just the very basic. No TP holder, no garbage cans? The kitchen was okay. The refrigerator kept things kind of cold, there was no dishwasher, and there were only 3 forks for a house that sleeps 10?The garbage was completely full outside and so we had to smell fishy garbage the entire time. We had to leave our bag of garbage on the ground next to it because it was spilling over. The bedrooms were okay, but the window treatments didn't cover any of the windows, or block out the sun in any way, so we were on display to everyone, and it was uncomfortable. We knew to bring towels and sheets, but we wish we knew that we needed to bring EVERYTHING else as well. Make sure you bring hand soap, laundry detergent, bath mats, paper towels, frying pans. I mean everything! We were given 2 rolls of toilet paper for a house that was supposed to sleep 10? My 76 year old mother slipped coming inside after a rain storm...not even a welcome mat to dry your feet on. The back door only locked with a board! We made the most of it, and spent most of our time outside anyway, but it was definitely disappointing. "
"Had a great stay. Thank you for the linens and towels."
"We stayed in cabin #3 for a bachelorette party. Everything was great except for a few things. We found mold spots throughout the house, but mostly in the bathrooms. Also many of the light switches and out let's were not working but we made due. This cabin was perfect for a big group the staff was very friendly. We also appreciated getting a large discount on our 6 person golf cart because of the weather and having fall ball into town. "
"Home was very comfortable had almost everything needed in the inside , very roomy ! "
"It was perfect. The only problem was 2 of the Taxis would not take the guests back? Would only make the trip if the Van was full? Ended up walking back. Otherwisw we will return !!"
"It was a great stay. Everyone was very friendly and very welcoming. We will def. Be coming back"
"AS PER BELOW"
"Jerry is very professional and helpful when renting with Island club. "
"Overall I give it a 9 out of 10. The place was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the house was roomy. The only issue I had was I could not get a hold of anyone from the home office when checking out. They had my credit card because I reserved a golf cart through them. I was ready to leave the island but could not find anyone to return my credit card. Luckily after about an hour I found a worker and it was resolved."
"We had an amazing weekend. Our place was clean and very roomy! We plan to book the same one next year!!"
"we need zero or no steps, this unit is exactly perfect for that. located at front of entire property so everyone passes by and says hello when you are on porch. :) a few steps to pool, very large back deck for privacy."
"Great weekend for my first time in PIB. Hosted the best bachelorette party ever. Staff was great and made the weekend fun. "
"The condo was overall very good. There were carpenter ants, cobwebs on the ceiling and the back door didn't close. Good location,."
"The unit provides as described however, the unit was very rough (used). Window treatments were broken, valances that were there, we not fastened securely to the wall. Bathroom hasn't had any updates - it was in very bad shape. I had to clean the unit upon arrival - it looked like only basic surface cleaning is done. Noise restrictions as outlined in the contract is a joke - very noisy until 3 am."
"We also rented our carts this year thru the property and that was really wonderful. We will be back next year!!!!"
"Its in a great location, perfect for a bachlerette weekend with the girls. The house it's self was perfect for the time we had, there were small repairs that I would have made if it was my personal rental but overall it was fabulous. We hAve memories forever. The staff is legit and on point very polite, and will help you with anything."
"Always a good time and pleasant stay at PIB"
"I took my brother and all of the guys to this house and it was a perfect fit. We were right in front of the entrance so we got to see everything. People around were friendly. And the house was great. I highly suggest this house for anyone. It fit a comfortable 9 people with no issue. And the location from downtown was great. $3 cab rides or you get a golf cart. I will be coming back."
"Excellent accommodations, we plan on staying many more times."
"Not enough toilet paper
No paper towels or rags to wipe down counters
Hole in the guest bathroom door
Only two television channels came in and picture was bad
No trash bags provided or places to put the trash
Overall it was a very nice stay and none of the above issues were a problem for us, just something we would like to see in the future. Thanks for having us. "
"Great loved it"
"Loved the place. Very accommodating. Had a great time will definitely go back. Staff was very friendly and helpful. "
"Very pleased with our stay and the help from the staff. Have already recommended it to a friend."
"The property and staff was great. A few bugs and minor damages throughout the house but nothing stop us from enjoying our time at the island. Great location to pool and not alot of traffic noice since the location is at the entrance of the island club. Cabin #3 has hardwood floors and newer amenaties compared to other cabins."
"The property is nice, old but nice. Great location with a golf cart. It would be nice
for a family with children. Do not plan on watching TV only a few channels and they mess-up. They seem to be doing updates to this property and good ones. We enjoyed our stay it
was just too short."
"Overall, the house was ok. A few items in the house were broken. The curtain and the rod were missing from the bathroom window so we had to place grocery bags over it to keep people from seeing while using the bathroom. The sink stopper in the bathroom was broken so we had to wedge a knife in it to help the sink drain. There was also a few lightbulbs burned out and one of the chairs in front of the house broke when I sat in it. Besides this list, the rest of the house was nice but not well maintained. However, I would go back and rent again, jut not house #3. One bright spot during my stay was the friendliness of Dottie and the rest of the staff. "
"It wa a get away weekend for me and my friends and we were all very happy with everything. It was our first time on the island and Dottie was very friendly and helpful with everything. All of the staff that we met there was very friendly. I will recommend the property to others and can not wait to return myself "
"Over all the cabin was a great stay but way over priced. The only reason we stayed here was because the original few places I wanted to stay were all booked. I think it's ridiculous that we had to pay extra for sheets and towels! That should come with it for the price we had to pay! Even though we weren't downtown the taxis were very fast and affordable. "
"Our stay at the Island Club was a great time for the whole family. The pool was nice and clean, close to our cabin- but not too close! I would gladly stay there again."
"needs to have a dish sponge and more paper towels and toilet paper. Over all had a great time!"
"First time to put-in-bay great time"
"I thought the location was great for what we were there for. It was my bachelorette party and it definitely had a party atmosphere. I loved that it was close to downtown, so cab rides were cheap and quick. I do however, think the house amenities could be updated. The furniture smelled old and musty and there were tons of flys and bugs everywhere, i know its in a wooded location but it was annoying to have bugs all over everything. I would definitely recommend staying here, just dont get your hopes up on the quality of the house/interior. "
"Very peaceful area and gorgeous houses. We all had a wonderful time thanks!"
Is the travel insurance required and if so what does it cover
Asked On 11/27/2016 Answered on 11/29/2016
Lots of things could happen on your way to and from your vacation, as well as during your stay. We offer optional Travel Insurance to cover a variety of different issues. For more information, visit the link on the Book Now page, or check out http://www.csatravelprotection.com/ where you can find more information. Safe travels!
When renting condo are the swim up bars and the night club 2 available to go to still without staying At commador
Asked On 05/16/2019 Answered on 05/16/2019
That is a regular question. All of the bars and pools/poolbars are privately owned on the island. They allow in all of their guests and then the general public. So, a good rule of thumb is to arrive at a poolbar that you want to get in to early, before the big crowds, such as at MIST with all their awesome cabanas and original Put-in-Bay pool bar.
Your other option is to enjoy a great experience at our Island Club or Put-in-Bay Condos pool where there is no liquor license or bar, so you can bring your own beverages and enjoy a much more cost effective afternoon!!!